Next Event:





December 2-4, 2019 | Fredericton, New Brunswick

The Agricultural Excellence Conference (AgEx) welcomes anyone and everyone from farmers to advisors, academia, organizations, private industry, and government to join us in Fredericton to exchange expertise and insights to continue to position Canada’s farmers for success through farm management excellence.

The theme Cultivating Resilience focuses on building the capacity for you and your farm to weather any storm and seize opportunity. A healthy farm depends on a healthy farmer, healthy relationships and healthy business. We will discuss the future of Canadian agriculture, the implications for farm managers, and the practical ways farmers can achieve sustainable growth and prosperity. Conference-goers will come away from AgEx equipped with information and tools to enhance Canada’s farm businesses.

From our farm management showcase to expert speakers, you’ll be introduced to farm business management like never before, with ample opportunity for interactive learning and networking through discussion and breakout sessions.

There’s something for everyone at AgEx!

For more information, visit:

Registration Available Soon!

Follow #AgExConf2019 on Twitter or Facebook for Conference updates!

Bonus Learning Opportunities

Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers National Event
December 5-8, 2019
Nuffield Canada’s New Scholar Orientation and Annual General Meeting
December 4-5, 2019

Reserve your room now!

Crowne Plaza Fredericton
659 Queen St.
Fredericton, NB

Telephone: 1-506-455-3371
Email: reservations(at)

Mention you are with Farm Management Canada.
Negotiated Room Rate: $133.00 / night (December 1-5)

Hotel Deadline: November 1, 2019

Thank you to our generous sponsors for making this Conference possible.

Interested in supporting AgEx 2019?

Sponsorship opportunities available!

Heather Oakley
Conference Manager
Farm Management Canada
250 City Centre Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 6K7
Telephone: 613-237-9060


Farm Management Canada wishes to recognize the Government of Canada’s contribution to this project.